MC241752 – With this update, we show your end users a warning message the first time that they delete file(s) from the OneDrive sync client (Windows and Mac). The warning advises that their file will be deleted from OneDrive everywhere and teaches the user about the OneDrive recycle bin where they can restore their file if necessary.
This message is associated with Microsoft 365 Roadmap ID 70702.
When this will happen
This will begin rollout in early March and should be complete in late March 2021.
How this will affect your organization
Unless you block this alert, end users will see this dialog after their first delete from the OneDrive sync client. If you do not configure this setting, the reminder will appear until a user selects “Don’t show this reminder again.”
What you need to do to prepare
The alert is enabled by default. Should you want to block this alert, set the “Hide the ‘Deleted files are removed everywhere’ reminder” OneDrive policy.