MC263839 – At the bottom of the Share Dialog, the “Shared with” list of people will give you an at-a glance view of everyone you’ve given access to a file. This change should make it easier to know who has access and how many people have access to your files. Clicking on the “Shared With” list will lead you to the Manage Access view. Sending a file via the Share Dialog should also return a visual confirmation of who you’ve just sent it to.
This message is associated with Microsoft 365 Roadmap ID 83725
When this will happen:
- Targeted release (entire org): Will begin rolling this out in early July and expect to complete rollout mid-July.
- Standard release: Will begin rolling this out in mid-July and expect to complete rollout late July.
How this will affect your organization:
Users who have the right permissions and interact with the OneDrive/SharePoint share control will easily be able to jump into Manage Access by clicking on the “Shared With” list for more control and granularity.
Note: Some users may see this feature before other users within your organization.
What you need to do to prepare:
You might want to notify your customers about this new capability and update your training and documentation as appropriate.